Everything Was Fact But She In Fact Was A Fiction, A Mystery

Ankita Bardhan, Everything was fact but she in fact was a fiction, a mystery, Fact fiction

Ankita Bardhan, Everything was fact but she in fact was a fiction, a mystery

 

All the right words, all the right gestures

Were up on his sleeves

He’s a ladies man, wooed them effortlessly

A soft tap on his shoulder and there was she

He tried to woo her

But she said tell me about your friends & family

Stunned by her interest & reply

Within minutes he told her his story

Few days in, he took her to his mom

He was scared his mommy was going under surgery

Stunned by her reaction again

She was talking to his mom’s doctor about biopsy

Under harsh sunlight, it felt like cool shadow of tree

 

In a month he went like,

La dee la da da dum

Something about you is different

I want you, I think I love you

“But honey, you don’t even know me”

Again by her reply he was stunned

And they say,

She is the one who knocks the door

She is the one who breaks your walls

She is the one who vanishes

They say, she a beautiful fiction,

A mystery, that’s all about it

He was there having time of his life

Raving, boozing and everything else

Right across the bar, there was she

Smiling at him, like she knew him closely

A few stolen glances, some smiles

And a hi happened eventually

After the hellos, how are yous. She asked;

What is it you’re trying to forget?

A perplexed he questioned back.

She smiled & said,

Your irresponsible drinking says it all

So tell me now what are you running from?

Her eyes & her honesty were intimidating

Made him spill all his secrets

And everything in between, after a lil’ waiting

The people and the noise were bothering

He took her out & they kept talking

Suddenly he asked, don’t I scare you?

You’re here all alone, in a night so lonely?

She smiled at him & asked instead,

I trust you but do you trust me?

To which he nodded repeatedly

Will you believe me if I say that

This chugging & boozing won’t help you,

Will you try to leave this habit?

 

Within few days, he started changing his ways

And then he went like

La dee la da da dum

Something about you is different

Something about the way you talk, you move

I want you, I think I love you

“But honey, you don’t even know me”

By her reply he stood stunned

And they say,

She is the one who knocks the door

She is the one who breaks your walls

She is the one who vanishes

They say, she a beautiful fiction,

A mystery, that’s all about it

 

A shy, lost in the books person was he

Like a storm in his perfectly organized world,

A chaos of thoughts, enters she.

As a direct message in Twitter this time

And he was surprised why would a girl like her

talk to a simpleton like him?

Maybe some people interact with no motive

Maybe they just like knowing others

And it’s on you if you let them, she calmly replied

But he still wasn’t convinced

Maybe cos’ you’re insecure & people seem scary?

She asked, or maybe you don’t want to let in?

Those questions made him think & open up

And before he knew it,

He was talking to her till the sun rise up

This was bit strange & perhaps his first

When to talked to a girl so much

Always got tired of talking, but never with her

Always kept it low-key, but was outgoing around her.

 

After a few chats, he too went like

La dee la da da dum

Something about you is diffeent

The thought of you is driving me

I want you, I think I love you

“But honey, you don’t even know me”

And her reply again caught him by surprise.

And they say,

She is the one who knocks the door

She is the one who breaks your walls

She is the one who vanishes

They say, she a beautiful fiction,

A mystery, that’s all about it

 

Ankita Bardhan, Makeup style sugar, Everything was fact but she in fact was a fiction a mystery

A few years later a book arrived at her door

With a note that said

“I wrote about you, you’re still the one I adore”

And no surprise, he named the book ~

Everything was fact but she in fact was a fiction, a mystery.

 

Picture editing & story by Ankita Bardhan

 

Thank you for stopping by… Do leave your comments! I love reading them 🙂

 Follow me on my Personal pageFacebook, Twitter, Instagram and Blogger 😉

xx

Ankita ❤

19 thoughts on “Everything Was Fact But She In Fact Was A Fiction, A Mystery

Leave a Reply

