Justin Bieber – Purpose Tour India Review | Concert OOTD | Vlog (read on realgirltalks.com)

Justin Bieber – Purpose Tour India Review | Concert OOTD | Vlog

Hey lovely people,

I have shifted to a better place, my own little space in the internet 🙂 You can read the full post or catch me at realgirltalks.com

Justin Bieber’s Purpose Tour happened in Mumbai, India on 10th May and if you’re following me on my social media, you would be knowing I flew from Delhi to attend this concert. But what people didn’t know that it was my solo trip.

In this post, I will be sharing my concert experience, views on Justin Bieber’s concert, videos from the concert and pictures of the outfit I wore.

Justin Bieber India, Ankita Bardhan, Purpose Tour India, Purpose World Tour, Concert outfit, Music festival outfits, athleisure outfits, minimal outfit, my mama don't like you tee, Purpose Tour Merch

Photography – ashbeearts | Styling, conceptualization, makeup and editing – Ankita Bardhan

 

 

 

 

 

Thank you for stopping by… Do leave your comments! I love reading them 🙂

 Follow me on my Personal pageFacebook, Twitter, Instagram and Blogger 😉

xx

Ankita ❤

94 thoughts on “Justin Bieber – Purpose Tour India Review | Concert OOTD | Vlog (read on realgirltalks.com)

  1. Wow, you had a tough time of it! That’s terrible there was no signal at all and the traffic was so bad you missed your cars, that’s really terrible. You’re very lucky to have found those girls who could help you as not everyone is willing and it could have been dangerous. Getting to Justin Bieber though, I actually really like his new music. I’m not a fan of him exactly as I don’t know him, but his music is great. And you’re right so many pop stars have to lip sync because they have so many dance routines to do and so many songs, all by themselves. There’s no other band members. They can’t sing and dance the entire concert, it’s too much. And he does always wear those sports clothes, it’s his look with the long t-shirts. I can understand it being too hot for him too, which made him not able to dance properly. I’ve seen some of his performances on YouTube and I’ve seen first hand that he really puts effort into them and dances well, and he can sing very well live too. People just need to give him a break! You look great though!

    Raindrops of Sapphire

  2. Your look is so awesome Ankita! I absolutely love your tshirt – so appropriate for the concert. Hope you had a good time – I saw Justin Bieber the last time he was in Australia 🙂 it was really good!

    The Hidden Thimble

  3. Your shirt is perfect for the concert! I wouldn’t consider myself a Belieber either because I don’t like him as a person, but I do think his songs from the last album are sooo catchy! I always find myself dancing and singing to them!
    Kim
    Simply Lovebirds

  4. That’s awesome that you still went to the concert by yourself, girl, not many would’ve! I agree, it’s not fair to discount someone’s talent just because you dislike them as a person, but that’s the world we live in, unfortunately, a very judgmental and sometimes unforgiving one. At the same time, people like yourself help to raise some valid points and encourage others who have the opposite mindset to think a bit more. Thanks for sharing and I hope you have a great weekend ahead, girlie!

    XO,

    Jalisa
    http://www.thestylecontour.com

  5. I’m glad you enjoyed the concert and I’m also glad, you got home safe. This is such a cute outfit.

    Nina’s Style Blog

  6. Love how unbiased you have been. Yes, Beiber gets a lot of hate (some of which is deserved) but judge him on his music if thats what you are there to see. Lovely read.

  7. Thank you for dedicating your post to those involved with the Ariana concert, it’s safe to say the atmosphere here in Manchester has been bizarre, also great outfit and I can’t look at that top without singing!

  8. YAAAS QUEEN preach it. I agree, so many pop artists lip sync and where is their hate. Sure Justin Bieber has done some questionable things in his time but haven’t we all. We are all human and make mistakes.

  9. I would have been quite worried going to a concert by myself, but atleast you met some really nice people there. Signal issues always happen at the worst possible time, but atleast you enjoyed the concert 🙂 xx

    Velvet Blush

  10. I’m not a huge fan of Justin Bieber actually. I do like his one song, Love Yourself, where the shirt you’re wearing is from though. It’s definitely my jam. The rest of his songs, I just haven’t felt any kind of connection with.

    As for popstars lip synching their concerts, Britney was one of my favorite concerts I’ve seen and she lip syncs like crazy. NSYNC was also a fantastic show, but I don’t know if they did.

    Hopefully if The Biebs returns, the show will have better facilities and security.

  11. Love your outfit. The photos look great. My daughter would adore your tee shirt which is very humorous and quirky. The red and black shirt around your waist is great too.

  12. He was in Dubai recently and while I didn’t get to go (and from what I heard about it I was thankful I didn’t waste my money) I heard it was a pretty poor performance. He lip synced most of it – and while you say a lot of people do it, which is true, it doesn’t make it right, if someone is talented enough (which he is) then they should be singing live, that’s what people have paid for. Plus he half arsed the entire show, came on stage in shorts and a vest like he was chilling out in his living room playing games, lolled around the stage not making much effort – which wasn’t surprising as he was probably hung over and tired considering he’d been clubbing on the Thursday night and at a beach club partying all day and night on the Friday before the show on Saturday. It felt more like he was using the tour as an excuse to come back to Dubai and get into the clubs who turned him away on his last visit because he was under 21 then. It’s really disappointing having seen some of his other shows he’s put on, that he would treat his fans to such a lack lustre show.

  13. I’m so glad Justine put on a good show- it’s always fun to see your faves live in concert. Definitely sounds like some infrastructure and network issues need to be addressed by the venue- and glad you got home safe!
    -Ashley
    Le Stylo Rouge

  14. I’m glad you had such an awesome time at the concert. There’s nothing wrong with rolling solo to a concert either..I had a similar experience at the drake concert in paris a few months back. My friend couldn’t make it but I went anyway and had a blast!
    P.S. I LOVE your t-shirt!

  15. I’m happy you enjoyed the concert even though the organization was lacking. That is so awful about the phone reception, and I agree that it is something the management team should keep in mind, especially at a concert that is going to draw kids/teenagers who will need to get in touch with their parents at the end of the night. It’s definitely unfortunate that so many popular singers lip-sync nowadays, but like you said, it is well known if you do your research beforehand. I usually only go to concerts of bands that I really, really like and will be happy to see them whether they are lip-syncing or not. Thanks so much for sharing your experience!

    Ciara
    http://www.ciarasalloum.com

  16. Absolutely loving the outfit you styled for Justin Bieber’s Concert. I bet he was amazing to see live. I rarely go to concerts but recently saw the Weeknd live with the hubby. He was amazing! I definitely plan and hope to attend more concerts in the near future.

    xoxo
    Rina Samantha
    http://www.andshedressed.com

  17. Okay first up, that outfit is super cute and perfect for the concert. Sounds like you have a few up and downs, but after all you got to see Justin and that’s always going to result in a good day lol.

    Amy;
    Little Moon Elephant

Leave a Reply

