#DropThePants Challenge With FBB – World Shorts Day

#DropThePants Challenge With FBB – World Shorts Day

Hiya there! How’s the sunny summer treating you all?

Ok let’s play a drinking game, the moment a paragraph ends or a picture passes, you will have to take a sip of water! OKAY? OKAY? Okaiz! Mention in the comment section below, how many sips of water you had while reading this blog post. And don’t cheat, I am watching you, babe 😉

*take a sip of water*

If you have been following my blog, I am sure you would know that I posted 5 fun ways to wear denims. Don’t worry if you didn’t, you can read it here. I am a denim person in autumns and winters but denims and I part ways as the Spring comes along. During the whole spring – summer season, I convert into a religious yoga pants, palazzo or shorts person. And the way temperature is soaring up this season, I feel I would need to carry a portable air conditioner with me all the friggin’ time or I can simply #DropThePants and cool it off 😉 😛

*take a sip of water*

Ankita Bardhan, minimal fashion, athleisure, FBB shorts, Mango tee, white tee, neon pink shorts, pink shorts, drop the pants, comfy style, summer fashion 2017

Photography – Ish Kaur  | Styling, conceptualization, editing and model – Ankita Bardhan

*take a sip of water*

Now that I have let your imaginations run wild while taking a sip of water *wink wink* Let me clarify first, since tomorrow is World Shorts Day i.e. on 23rd April, I am joining FBB to drop my pants and will be strutting around in my shorts! Cos’ why the hell not?! And hey, what better to feel cool and free this summers, right? But keep reading this post till end to find out more awesomesauce news! 😀

*take a sip of water*

Moving onto the outfit – I created this very simple casual outfit in which you can chill in your home, and it has the perfect amount of pop of color so you can roam around the town looking effortlessly cool or you can wear this outfit to gym as it’s super comfy. Being a minimal fashion enthusiast, I feel these neon pink shorts from FBB completely fit the bill. They are such a versatile piece of clothing and can I mention how comfortable are these! I teamed up these neon shorts with a white tee which has a pop of pink in it and I was good to go or just lay around in air conditioned home hehe 😛

*take a sip of water*

Ankita Bardhan, minimal fashion, athleisure, FBB shorts, Mango tee, white tee, neon pink shorts, pink shorts, drop the pants, comfy style, summer style 2017

*take a sip of water*

Now about the more awesome news I was talking earlier, FBB is giving away a free trip to Goa! Yes! And all you have to do is participate in the #DropThePants challenge and you can stand a chance to win a vacay to Goa! Yayyy! Told you it will be huge 😀 To participate and win, register here – www.fbbindia.in/worldshortsday

*take a sip of water*

Outfit Details:-

Shorts – FBB

Tee – Mango

Ankita Bardhan, minimal fashion, athleisure, FBB shorts, Mango tee, white tee, neon pink shorts, pink shorts, drop the pants, comfy style, summer style 2017

*take a sip of water*

Ankita Bardhan, minimal fashion, athleisure, FBB shorts, Mango tee, white tee, neon pink shorts, pink shorts, drop the pants, comfy style, summer fashion 2017

*take a sip of water*

Ankita Bardhan, minimal fashion, athleisure, FBB shorts, Mango tee, white tee, neon pink shorts, pink shorts, drop the pants, comfy style, summer style 2017

*take a sip of water*

Ankita Bardhan, minimal fashion, athleisure, FBB shorts, Mango tee, white tee, neon pink shorts, pink shorts, drop the pants, comfy style, summer style 2017

*take a sip of water*

Ankita Bardhan, minimal fashion, athleisure, FBB shorts, Mango tee, white tee, neon pink shorts, pink shorts, drop the pants, comfy style, summer trends 2017

*take a sip of water*

Ankita Bardhan, minimal fashion, athleisure, FBB shorts, Mango tee, white tee, neon pink shorts, pink shorts, drop the pants, comfy style, summer trends 2017

*take a sip of water*

Ankita Bardhan, minimal fashion, athleisure, FBB shorts, Mango tee, white tee, neon pink shorts, pink shorts, drop the pants, comfy style, summer OOTD 2017

Photography – Ish Kaur | Styling, conceptualization, editing and model – Ankita Bardhan

*take a sip of water*

Now tell me in the comments below how many sips of water you had? 🙂

 

Thank you for stopping by… Do leave your comments! I love reading them 🙂

 Follow me on my Personal pageFacebook, Twitter, Instagram and Blogger 😉

xx

Ankita ❤

43 thoughts on “#DropThePants Challenge With FBB – World Shorts Day

  1. Haha oh my gosh I love all of these national/world days, there’s so many to celebrate! It’s way too cold to wear shorts in the UK right now – the weather is SO up and down – but it’s lovely to see you enjoying the warm weather over there and celebrating World Short’s Days! 🙂

    aglassofice.com
    x

Leave a Reply

