My Sarojini Nagar Sneakers Are Too Cool For You, Babe

My Sarojini Nagar Sneakers Are Too Cool For You, Babe

Wow it looks great on you! But don’t mention it to everyone that you bought this from Sarojini (a flea market). Never mention that in your blog!

Ok, so let me just put it out there that I am a proud Sarojini Nagar market & Janpath shopper. And I don’t see why I should feel embarrassed  to mention in my blog that I bought something from a flea market? I mean if you can proudly show off that Zara tee, Guess dress, H&M jacket & Forever 21 boots, then why should you shy away from telling your readers you bought something from a street market? It’s my money, I may spend where ever I like and it’s my style, I may wear whatever I like.

Ankita Bardhan, Forever 21 Tee, Bewakoof, Joggers, Black Joggers, UCLA Jacket, Varsity Jacket, minimal fashion, minimal style, street style, winter fashion, Adidas Superstar, Sarojini Nagar, Janpath, flea market shopping, simpli annie, CP, girl boss

Photography – Frameknack  | Styling, conceptualization, makeup and model – Ankita Bardhan

If you fear that “certain” people might look down upon you, for wearing something you bought from a flea market, then the joke is on them. I mean they are just clothes, judging someone solely based on their clothes would be foolish. And why would you want to wear/discard a brand just to be accepted/fit in and please “certain” people, whose judgements are shallow btw. So wear whatever you like, whatever fits you well, feels comfortable and is within your budget. Who cares what others think? People are gonna judge anyway.

Another thing I would like to talk about is, it’s ok that we love wearing clothes from global brands like H&M, Forever 21, etc. but we shouldn’t shy away from wearing & promoting Indian brands also. Usually the only time we wear clothing from Indian brands is when wearing something traditional. But there are a lot of Indian brands that have clothing in western styles, incorporating the essence of  modern & contemporary global fashion with the street style seen among the Indian crowd. So being a fashion blogger, I think we all should show some love to these Indian brands. And we should try to include such finds more & more in outfit looks.

P.S. I would like to make it clear that I am in no way mocking the girls who wear Zara, H&M, etc. even I have clothes from these brands in my closet. All I am saying is maybe we should be try being lil’ more accepting towards the Indian brands & flea markets like Sarojini Nagar.

Ankita Bardhan, Forever 21 Tee, Bewakoof, Joggers, Black Joggers, UCLA Jacket, Varsity Jacket, minimal fashion, minimal style, street style, winter fashion, Adidas Superstar, Sarojini Nagar, Janpath, flea market shopping, simpli annie, CP, girl boss

Moving on to the outfit, I guess joggers have been my winters staple just like I shamelessly wear my gym tights & yoga pants everywhere and anywhere during summers. Clearly, comfort is my biggest priority when it comes to my personal style.

Here I am wearing jogger pants from an Indian brand which mixes the elements of latest trends & affordable fashion and keeping it youth-centric & fresh – Bewakoof.com. They were kind enough to ask me to pick the items I liked from their collection. And  I must say their collection is on point, especially the T-shirts for women has some cool designs. They have a vast collection of Jeans, ShortsTees, Athleisure and Marvel T-Shirts. Needless to say, I was spoilt for choice!

Outfit Details:-

Joggers – Bewakoof

Varsity jacket – UCLA

Tee – Forever 21

Adidas Superstar copies – Sarojini Nagar Market

Hat – Forever 21

Earrings – Street Shopping

Ankita Bardhan, Forever 21 Tee, Bewakoof, Joggers, Black Joggers, UCLA Jacket, Varsity Jacket, minimal fashion, minimal style, street style, winter fashion, Adidas Superstar, Sarojini Nagar, Janpath, flea market shopping, simpli annie, CP, girl boss

Ankita Bardhan, Forever 21 Tee, Bewakoof, Joggers, Black Joggers, UCLA Jacket, Varsity Jacket, minimal fashion, minimal style, street style, winter fashion, Adidas Superstar, Sarojini Nagar, Janpath, flea market shopping, simpli annie, CP, girl boss

Ankita Bardhan, Forever 21 Tee, Bewakoof, Joggers, Black Joggers, UCLA Jacket, Varsity Jacket, minimal fashion, minimal style, street style, winter fashion, Adidas Superstar, Sarojini Nagar, Janpath, flea market shopping, simpli annie, CP, girl boss

Ankita Bardhan, Forever 21 Tee, Bewakoof, Joggers, Black Joggers, UCLA Jacket, Varsity Jacket, minimal fashion, minimal style, street style, winter fashion, Adidas Superstar, Sarojini Nagar, Janpath, flea market shopping, simpli annie, CP, girl boss

Ankita Bardhan, Forever 21 Tee, Bewakoof, Joggers, Black Joggers, UCLA Jacket, Varsity Jacket, minimal fashion, minimal style, street style, winter fashion, Adidas Superstar, Sarojini Nagar, Janpath, flea market shopping, simpli annie, CP, girl boss

 

Ankita Bardhan, Forever 21 Tee, Bewakoof, Joggers, Black Joggers, UCLA Jacket, Varsity Jacket, minimal fashion, minimal style, street style, winter fashion, Adidas Superstar, Sarojini Nagar, Janpath, flea market shopping, simpli annie, CP, girl boss

Ankita Bardhan, Forever 21 Tee, Bewakoof, Joggers, Black Joggers, UCLA Jacket, Varsity Jacket, minimal fashion, minimal style, street style, winter fashion, Adidas Superstar, Sarojini Nagar, Janpath, flea market shopping, simpli annie, CP, girl boss

Ankita Bardhan, Trippy Edit, trippy fashion, Forever 21 Tee, Bewakoof, Joggers, Black Joggers, UCLA Jacket, Varsity Jacket, minimal fashion, minimal style, street style, winter fashion, Adidas Superstar, Sarojini Nagar, Janpath, flea market shopping, simpli annie, CP, girl boss

Photography – Frameknack  | Styling, conceptualization, makeup and model – Ankita Bardhan

 

Thank you for stopping by… Do leave your comments! I love reading them 🙂

 Follow me on my Personal pageFacebook, Twitter, Instagram and Blogger 😉

xx

Ankita ❤

 

46 thoughts on “My Sarojini Nagar Sneakers Are Too Cool For You, Babe

  1. Love this post because you 1) prioritize comfort and 2) don’t give a f about what others think. Of course I don’t really have access to Indian sneaker brands here, but those kicks are on fire and your street style is on point! I personally buy a lot of my clothes preowned/secondhand/thrifted and there will always be “fashion people” who look down on wearing old, outdated, or off-brand stuff, but that’s because they don’t have the eye or creativity to wear it with style like us! Keep going girl, loving all your looks!

    I just followed you on Instagram and Twitter, would love your support and followback!
    http://www.streetmadonna.com

  2. This is such a great and sporty look on you! I agree nobody should judge others for how they choose to spend their money – especially when it comes to fashion! 🙂

    aglassofice.com
    x

  3. Love the post, also the styling. I love sarojini nagar and what a coincidence I have written a post today on a coat that I bought from Sarojini nagar, it is a great place to get inspiration as well as clothes to play with.
    nice post.
    xx
    Saabri

  4. First of all, you are adorable and so is your outfit! Your sneakers are super cute, too. I think it is great that you found them at a flea market. Second of all, there are entire blogs dedicated to thrift shop style and budget style. I don’t think a flea market is any different. I personally love flea markets, although there are none near me now…but I feature thrift shop finds on my blog quite frequently. And third, there really are some fabulous Indian brands out there. I have quite a few pieces in my closet that are Indian brands and I carry some Indian brands in my boutique as well. Keep doing what you are doing…because you are fabulous!

    Shelbee
    http://www.shelbeeontheedge.com

  5. Pingback: FBB Spring-Summer Collection – Best Buy Under 1000 INR | Simpli Annie's Blog

Leave a Reply

