The Day You Didn’t See Me

The Day You Didn’t See Me

 

The day you didn’t see me

I kept waiting, endlessly

And like every other day

Nothing would happen

Like any other day,

It was a challenge

A challenge to not feel hurt,

To not feel broken

To not give up cos’ of your ways

 

Ankita Bardhan, Makeup Style and Sugar, fashion blogger, kurti, desi fashion, simpliannie, orange kurti, desi, indian look, indian fashion

Photography – Siddhant Malhotra (siddhant__malhotra)  | Styling, conceptualization, makeup and model – Ankita Bardhan

 

The day you didn’t see me

Sunny morning felt cloudy

Tears in my eyes were shouting

But the hopes were still holding

So I kept roaming

Hoping you were there,

Watching me

Standing behind me

But as I turned back,

There was no one to see

 

The day you didn’t see me

I patiently kept looking for a message

A sign, something to hold on

But it was nowhere to be found

I sat quietly while breaking apart

Kept wondering

If I did something wrong?

Or was my belief wrong all along?

Why don’t you just tell me what’s wrong?

 

The day you didn’t see me

Was the day I finally gave up every bit of my hope

I realized though I did everything

To become the person you’ll like

To become a better person for you

Like the ones you always kept talking about

While you bailed on me easily, saying

You’re  just a regular everyday normal guy

 

Ankita Bardhan, Makeup Style and Sugar, fashion blogger, kurti, desi fashion, simpliannie, orange kurti, desi, indian look, indian fashion

And it finally shined up on me

Everything I believed about you was a lie

The day you didn’t see me…

Was the day I clearly saw you

 

Outfit Details

Kurti – Westside

Leggings – Forever 21

Jhumka – C.P. street shopping

 

Ankita Bardhan, Makeup Style and Sugar, fashion blogger, kurti, desi fashion, simpliannie, orange kurti, desi, indian look, indian fashion

 

Ankita Bardhan, Makeup Style and Sugar, fashion blogger, kurti, desi fashion, simpliannie, orange kurti, desi, indian look, indian fashion

 

Ankita Bardhan, Makeup Style and Sugar, fashion blogger, kurti, desi fashion, simpliannie, orange kurti, desi, indian look, indian fashion

Ankita Bardhan, Makeup Style and Sugar, fashion blogger, kurti, desi fashion, simpliannie, orange kurti, desi, indian look, indian fashion

 

Ankita Bardhan, Makeup Style and Sugar, fashion blogger, kurti, desi fashion, simpliannie, orange kurti, desi, indian look, indian fashion

 

Ankita Bardhan, Makeup Style and Sugar, fashion blogger, kurti, desi fashion, simpliannie, orange kurti, desi, indian look, indian fashion

Ankita Bardhan, Makeup Style and Sugar, fashion blogger, kurti, desi fashion, simpliannie, orange kurti, desi, indian look, indian fashion

Ankita Bardhan, Makeup Style and Sugar, fashion blogger, kurti, desi fashion, simpliannie, orange kurti, desi, indian look, indian fashion

 

Ankita Bardhan, Makeup Style and Sugar, fashion blogger, kurti, desi fashion, simpliannie, orange kurti, desi, indian look, indian fashion

 

Ankita Bardhan, Makeup Style and Sugar, fashion blogger, kurti, desi fashion, simpliannie, orange kurti, desi, indian look, indian fashion

 

Photography – Siddhant Malhotra (siddhant__malhotra)  | Styling, conceptualization, makeup and model – Ankita Bardhan

 

 

Thank you for stopping by… Do leave your comments! I love reading them 🙂

 Follow me on my Personal pageFacebook, Twitter, Instagram and Blogger 😉

xx

Ankita ❤

73 thoughts on “The Day You Didn’t See Me

Leave a Reply

