Get Your Desi Soul On

Hiya everyone!! Finally passing the autumns phase winters have arrived and I am loving it… of course with the lazing around πŸ˜› How is your winter going on?

I wanted to do a post on my winters attire but then I saw I had a post pending in my draft >>>yes I have been very lazy<<< I wore this look on Diwali morning when I went for a little mall hopping and shopping πŸ˜€ Keeping the look ethnic..I wanted to add a something edgy, hence the bold bindi. Personally I feel bindi adds a doze of drama to a plane attire. I sometimes wear tiny bindi with casuals too…and they totally transform the look. Remember small things can make or break the look πŸ™‚

Now about the my coral skirt, if you are following me on Facebook…you must be knowing I am digging big for anything in coral shade *_* I was searching for a simple ethnic skirt, not having heavy chamak-dhamak, glitters and stones work but is bright enough to be worn in Diwali >>>yes I am that particular<<< But I didn’t find anything fitting my taste so I with my best friend stitched a skirt instead. I am super glad we did this ^_^ My skirt is bright coraly in shade with a simple brocade (gota) stitched to it.

Since I wanted a subtle look, I wore a black tee and my fav – blue kolhapuri chappals. Don’t these kolhapuris add vibrancy to the look πŸ™‚ I lightly patted a pretty wine eyeshadow from Inglot. Wine hue adds depth to the eyes. I added a bronze neckpiece, coral lip color and bindi to finish off the look.

Just love the design of this bindi…looks bold!

I would like to introduce you all to my very patient best friend Ankit, without whom this fashion blog would have been incomplete. He only shoots all the pictures for my blog, πŸ™‚ And yes he got this coral skirt stitched in his garment factory :D!

Ok Ok my photography is not that bad πŸ˜€

Attire :-
Black Tee – Zara
Coral Skirt – Designed By Yours Truly
The Infamous Owl Neckpiece – G.K.
Blue Kolhapuris – Mumbai

See how bright and colorful mall decorations look!

Makeup :-
On My Eyes – Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner (Black)
Inglot Pearl 452 (Wine Hue)
On My Lips – Maybelline Coral Lusture

Thank you for stopping by… Do leave me comments! I love reading them πŸ™‚
Follow me on Facebook and Blogger πŸ˜‰
XOXO
Annie ❀

I keep on falling in love with this skirt again and again ❀

Leave a Reply

